So close but so far away


So here I sit, no even for me that’s a rude joke. It’s like, there once was a girl from Nantucket. When someone at a party pulls that one out, it’s time to walk away. And when I think of those jokes, I really don’t think that mine are so dirty. Well OK, I can, at times be a bit on the blue side, but really if it’s funny, I’m just saying… Like here’s a fur instance:
A man is in a hotel lobby.
He wants to ask the clerk a question.
As he turns to go to the front desk, he accidentally bumps into a woman beside him, and as he does, his elbow goes into her tit.
They are both quite startled.
The man turns to her and says, ”Ma’am, if your heart is as soft as your breast, I know you’ll forgive me. ” she replies, ”if your dick is as hard as your elbow, I’m in room 436. ” now
Now some people have found that to be offensive. Sure I could change a few words around, and I could send it into Readers Digest and get a check back for ten bucks. No, no I went the other way and used it as a filler on stage, and it gave me a few minutes to collect myself and figure out the direction the crowd wanted me to go. You see what I’m saying is if I shoot this joke out clean, it gives me about ten seconds. Not enough time to figure out where I want to go. However, if I use a dirty one, fatten it up a bit, and I get a good two minutes. Now the joke you just read is a very clean version of the one I do live. And on stage, I learned to use my time wisely. Sort of like skiing, or a great roller-coaster ride. Up and down and not knowing what’s ahead next.

Now the reason I just went through all that is because I find myself in sort of a quandary. Here’s my situation. If you follow the blog, you know I do a podcast as well. I started doing it about two and a half months ago and thought by this time I would have a few dozen listeners. Well as it turns out, I have well over three hundred followers and at that rate of growth I should have over a thousand. Now that’s growth. However, I don’t come by this growth easily. It takes hours of preparation to pull of a good show. It’s not like television or a movie. I don’t have a staff of a few hundred, writers, producers, actors and on and on. The show and the blog belong to me. And you know what that feels good. I have a few misfits coming around to lay down some tracks for me, and that’s about it. The rest is me. So it takes a bit of time to pull off a good show.

Now if you recall a month ago Spreaker gave us a free month of time in the hopes that either donations or sponsorships would start to materialize. Well, I’m sorry but that just hasn’t come to fruition. The podcast is doing better than I hoped, and that tells me you like what I’m doing. As the stats are mediocre at best. So I’m working blindly. And the only thing I can rely on is you. I would really appreciate your input, after all the show is for you.

I guess you have been wondering why I’ve been going on and on. Well as I said at the top of this post, the free month given to me by Spreaker is now coming to an end.

I’ve been battling this decision for the past week and still haven’t reached a conclusion. I can’t honestly afford to keep paying for everything, and that’s a problem. The airtime is really inexpensive, and it’s something that’s a must. A while back, I asked you to send in a buck or two to help the podcast stay alive. I’m still asking, if every listener was to send in two bucks, we would be good for six months.

Now I’m going to leave it up to you as I’m still sitting on the fence with this issue.
Let me know what you think of the show, and if you want me to continue with it, improve it or dispose it. The balls in your court. I want your opinion. It appears as though you’re going to have the last say.
I’ll decide either on today’s show or the regular way of social media.So just give me a thumbs up or down. You can leave a simple yes or no at:
https://project611.wordpress.com
http://Spreaker.com/user/gnesin
KUFC.Radio@gmail.com
+1 705 417-1462 (both text and voice)

IMG_1963

Leave a Reply

